Board & Staff

Britepaths' Board of Directors and Staff members at our January 2018 Annual Planning Retreat

Board of Directors

Britepaths' Board of Directors is comprised of business and community leaders in the Fairfax County area who volunteer their time to serve on our Board.

  • President – Dave Sands, PwC
  • Vice President – Kären Rasmussen, No Child Goes Hungry
  • Secretary – Courtney Nicholson, Vericred, Inc.
  • Treasurer –  Salman Yusaf, Hilton Worldwide
  • Director – Joni Henderson, Global Alzheimer's Platform Foundation
  • Director – Verda "Vee" Johnson, Fairfax County Department of Cable and Consumer Services, Consumer Affairs Branch
  • Director – John McWilliams, Reed Smith
  • Director – Ed Moore, Edelman Financial Services
  • Director – Catherine Read, Creative Read, Inc.
  • Director – May Shallal, Fairfax County Office of the County Attorney
  • Director – Saurabh Verma, Acumen Solutions
  • Director – Dave Wiemer, Conquer Cancer Foundation
  • Director - Sarah White, Fairfax County Dept. of Family Services


Fairfax Office

Financial Empowerment Center at South County